Thank you Jill Scott!

20 04 2007

via our fly myspace page

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 04 2007
Fave

On top of the fact that I’m the biggest fan of Jill Scott (next to Lyzell, of course)…I truly dug this piece she shared. I’ve had so many conversations with so many women who have experienced so much objectification that it often turned my stomach. It’s my prayer that my daughter never experiences those things or have those stories in her soul.

30 04 2007
Jill Scott: "Nothing is for Nothing" « I am the Lizard Queen!

[…] Posted in Feminism, Sex, Poetry at 7:47 pm by The Lizard Queen As promised in the last post, here’s a video. It’s Jill Scott reading/performing a poem, and I got it from the awesome, inimitable UBUNTU! blog. […]

Leave a Reply

