Dear MaMa Harriet

12 04 2007

How do I wade through streams of thick nothing
Gather pieces I no longer feel
Knowing he stole, ripped, ravaged, raped
Something precious
Stole, ripped ravaged, raped
Something pure
Wade streams, cross paths, step over
Bodies
Resembling me
Watching him savor the final blow
How do I wade MaMa
I am tired
I am alone
How do I wade MaMa
Where do I go
Open mouth silent cries…
impenetrable trees border thick streams
I can do nothing more than think you now
Leave a message on light dew
Evaporate through clouds to find you
Can you hear me MaMa
Begging you guide me through, this place where I can’t breathe
Thick air MaMa
Feel my fear MaMa
And he is here MaMa
with bodies resembling me
I struggle to breathe
Cause the air is so thick with nothing
and the bodies too many to step through
Where are you MaMa
I am so close to dead…

And I hear you MaMa
And I feel you MaMa
And I Breathe you MaMa
And you push through
Clearing pathways to womb
And you whisper…
LetgoLetgoLetgoLetgoLetgoLetgoLetgoLetgoLetgoLetgoLetgoLetgoLetgoLetgoLetgo
And I hear you MaMa
And I feel you MaMa
And I Breathe you MaMa
And you push through
Clearing pathways to womb
As I wade to you

Actions

Information

One response

17 04 2007
links for 2007-04-17 « No Snow Here

[…] Dear MaMa Harriet « UBUNTU! (tags: poetry violenceagainstwomen) […]

Leave a Reply

